The American Chamber of Commerce in South China

Amcham News

2008 AmCham Annual General Meeting







AmCham South China members re-elect entire Board of Governors in “Vote of Confidence”


President Harley Seyedin to serve another consecutive term




GUANGZHOU, People’s Republic of China – December 5, 2008 – The more than 1,300 members of The American Chamber of Commerce in South China (AmCham South China) yesterday cast a collective vote of confidence in the Chamber’s sitting Board of Governors, re-electing each one in the annual contest for the leadership roles. The results of the election were announced by auditors KPMG at the AmCham South China Annual General Meeting in the presence of honorary AmCham Governor Ireas Cook of the U.S. Foreign Commercial Service and U.S. Consul General Robert Goldberg.


Mr. Harley Seyedin, beginning his another consecutive term as elected President of the AmCham South China Board of Governors, welcomed incumbent Vice President Steven Cheng, Secretary Thomas Podgurski, Treasurer Tim Wen and Governors Simon Foo, David Hon, Frederick Hong and Joe Zhou to join him in “what is sure to be another year of strong growth, meaningful service and substantial contributions to our community.” The 2009 Board of Governors is also joined by Ms. Lilly Li of KPMG, filling a seat left vacant by the unfortunate passing of Governor Alex Yim last year.


For bios of the Board of Governors, please click here.


For more photos, please click here.                    .








<< Back to news

© 2023 The American Chamber of Commerce in South China

Suite 2208, Guangdong International Building ,
No. 339 Huanshi East Road, Yuexiu District, Guangzhou,
Guangdong, PRC 510098

中国广东省广州市越秀区环市东路339号广东国际大厦2208室 510098

Tel: (86 20) 8335 1476     Fax: (86 20) 8332 1642

粤公网安备 44010502000902号